About Us

Alaska’s Native regional corporations, which represent more than 100,000 shareholders and descendants in Alaska, created Alaskans Standing Together. Alaskans Standing Together is an independent expenditure committee formed under the rules of the Federal Election Commission. The committee is not affiliated in any way with the Lisa Murkowski Campaign.

Alaskans Standing Together seeks to raise money and support, educate Alaskans about the important issues facing the state in 2010 election and encourage Senator Murkowski supporters to learn the few simple rules about writing in a candidate’s name on the ballot.

The organizations that created Alaskans Standing Together include:

  • Ahtna, Incorporated
  • Aleut Corporation
  • Arctic Slope Regional Corporation
  • Bristol Bay Native Corporation
  • Bering Straits Native Corporation
  • Calista Corporation
  • Chugach Alaska Corporation
  • Cook Inlet Region, Inc.
  • Doyon, Limited
  • Koniag, Incorporated
  • NANA Regional Corporation
  • Sealaska Corporation

Alaskans Standing Together encourages other organizations and proud Alaskans to sign up on this website and add your name to a growing list of individuals and groups who support our cause.